News Flash TO Men-Start Networking With Women!!!

I do not know how many men or women subscribe to this blog. Frankly, it does not matter to me. The blog is meant for everyone. I met two ladies today by the name of Georgine Madden and Lynae Steinhagen. You can access their web site at http://www.madd-steiny.com/. I am not going to go into a long dissertation on why you should buy everything they have, although it is very good stuff. I’m not here to promote the masses.

The point of the post is that these two women understood the nature of networking! Toward the end of our conversation they asked me, “how can we help you?” Well, my mind was muddled. Did someone just ask me how they could help me? Whoa! I had to think for a minute. Why? Because when you’re with men they always ask, “so, Tom, do you know anyone who needs…….” Wait a minute, was I just asked how people could help me? Yes!!! I was asked that question and it was a beautiful thing. And it was asked honestly.

So here in lies a very significant fact. Women understand networking better than men do. Sorry, dudes, but it’s true. Women understand this very simple fact better than men do-the more you give the more you get! This is not a new quote or philosophy to women, but I think the real meaning is new to men. Men may have heard this quote but it did not register in their subconscious. (My apologies again compadres. I am forced to tell the truth.) Men may say they understand the principle of ‘ the more you give the more you get’ but women “practice it.”

Why is this so? I am not completely sure. And I am not going to get into a long explanation because I am not a shrink. Okay, I can’t help my self, I have to explain some things. Women are more tuned into relationships. They understand that if you give, some one will receive and give back. Men are more interested in receiving and if giving happens, hey, that’s great! Hey guys, I’m not going to apologize! The truth is the truth is the truth.

Networking is all about giving something to the other person, regardless of what you get back. Accept that fact and live by it! Women have a handle on networking, and you know what it’s not about them! Most of them understand the simple fact that the more you give the more you get and that, really, is what it’s about.

What did I give back today? The names of some quality people for both these ladies to network with. To tell you the truth I don’t care if I get anything out of the networking event. If they get something from the contacts-great.

The Final Word:     I Like this quote I dislike this quoteGood actions give strength to ourselves and inspire good actions in others.” Plato

Leave a Reply

